BONUS! J + K is also for JT & Kicking Ass

Runner’s high bonus post! Ready, set, go!!

Friends, is there anything more badass than running to “Cry Me A River”…

…in the rain?

No. There is not.

(And that includes the entire Jason Bourne franchise and most of the Olympics…)

It’s just the perfect little pissed-off pop song, isn’t it?

You told me you loved me / Why did you leave me all alone
Now you tell me you need me / When you call me on the phone
Girl I refuse, you must have me confused / With some other guy
Bridges were burned, now it’s your turn / to cry…

UNNGH! Justin Timberlake, be in my life!

I’m craving a long race again, folks. Because there’s nothing like the feeling of defying your own limits. And another feeling, like tonight, of symbolically leaving everyone who’s ever wronged you in your dust.

In your stronger, skinnier, sexier, funnier, prettier, taller, older, wiser DUST.

My new best friend Mindy Kaling writes about how revenge fantasies are essential fuel for exercise in her book Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (and Other Concerns), which I just finished. It’s a delight. And she is correct. I’d weigh at least 20 more pounds if not for the unwise decisions of all my ex-boyfriends. So thanks, fellas.

(It’s mostly the runner’s high talking…but JT knows what I’m talkin’ about.)

(Oh, also, Mom: this video is a tad sexier than the average Muppet clip I’d post. You are warned. But he was getting back at Britney Spears, so. Justified.)

2 thoughts on “BONUS! J + K is also for JT & Kicking Ass

  1. Justified. Oh my god I LOVE it when the last word of a post makes me totally crack up. And I am so in on the JT concert too. And I don’t even need that to be between the three of us, I’ll announce it to the world!

Comments are closed.