2.9 new conversation hearts

Tonight’s Book Club is canceled thanks to the weather, for the second week in a row, and I’m bummed. Even when I don’t like the book, I love the company. xoxo

Realizing that previous post was pretty heavy stuff, I’ve dedicated today’s to complete silliness. Know something I love? Conversation hearts. No, they aren’t good. But that’s not their function. They’re a seasonal sweet treat coated in nostalgia & kitsch and that is delicious.

So in the spirit of celebrating the little candy hearts, I’ll do the next best thing short of a Mister Rogers-style tour of a Necco factory and write some new convo heart messages of my own.
They kind of read like a little conversation. Yup. Pretty proud of m’self.

*ahem*

Bieber Mine

THTS WHT SH SD

Not That N 2 U

RU Nsane?

WTF

Worth it?

Nope.

STDz

you = meh

bills. bills. bills.

SWF seeks Gleek

JST FRNDS

what cee-lo said

Black Swan me

Blerg.

ps–want a neat little history of the conversation heart? (Yes, including a tour of the factory.) I bet you do! Check out Necco’s site.

3 thoughts on “2.9 new conversation hearts

Comments are closed.